Soft, Billowing Fire in the Sky Behind Me … Chiang Mai, Thailand – GoldenHour Photography

This glowing goldenhour cloud was floating through the eastern sky, not the western sky. 

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

The sunset … in the east

About 30 minutes before the sunset, nothing much was happening in the western sky. The sun was still hanging well above the horizon, surrounded by white clouds in a blue daylight sky. I figured I’d have to wait quite a while to catch any goldenhour photo worthy of the term. 

Soft white and deep blue and flaming orange

While I lingered on the rooftop, I turned towards the east. There, right in front of my eyes, was this massive, billowing cloud of flaming orange. 

All framed by a few black clouds and the deep blue of the late afternoon sky. And with a few soft tufts of white gently wafting from its peak.
Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s GoldenHour Photography contest.
Sort:  

Wow, a huge one, shot at the right moment I think. Thank you for posting.

Wow, a huge one, shot
At the right moment I think.
Thank you for posting.

                 - johannpiber


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Aha, so that's a haiku I wrote ;)
Thank you :)

You deserve an upvote, since someone thought what you wrote was a haiku. Oh, and becuz you were kind enough to leave a decent little comment. Glad you like it.

Thank you. Of course I do like your photo - love sunsets and clouds...
Winter Sunset 2017122304.jpg

amazing click

So many posts from Chiang Mai. The crypto capital in Thailand.

This sky look as innocent photography for professional architect in matured perform

What a cloud - must have been very impressive to see it with your own eyes.

Twas indeed impressive.

I bet it was.

Wow.....White cloud mixed with light of dipping sun....Really nice to see.

You are most welcome friend

I was just up in Chiang Mai and wish I could have seen one of these :) Next time! Have a great week krup!

Ya, I get plenty of great sunsets here, even without any seaside / maritime influence. This was taken from the rooftop of Maya Mall, up on Nimman Haemin Road.

Catch a sunset next time you're here. Too bad you missed it last time. .... Khrap!!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-09T03:02:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 999.51/1600.00
Total Photos: 133
Total comments: 92
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful golden hour, thank you for sharing these beautiful landscapes with us. Hugs

It’s true Keep it up thanks Vote and Resteem it good post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85