Seething Cauldron in Evening Sky … Chiang Mai, Thailand – GoldenHour Photography

Like a large furnace, this sunset scene emitted plenty of heat and light, without burning or blinding us. 

[Right-Click Here to Enlarge Photo]

Red blaze

Set between the silent darkness of the city and the fading grey of the still evening sky, this red blaze appears to be a seething cauldron of lava. 

Burnin’ furnace 

This blazing patch reminds us that our sun is essentially a massive and powerful nuclear furnace. Not to be messed with, but safe if contained within certain limits.  
Location – Chiang Mai, on Google Maps

This is my entry in @juliank’s GoldenHour Photography contest.
Sort:  

Your words touch my soul and the picture touches my body. In this world of decentralized identity, we syrive for nothing but bytes.

This is a fine shot, really. Looks like a mountain stands between the photographer and the blazing furnace above. Excellent.

The picture is impressive :)

I heard it was 0 degree on Doi Inthanon last week, I think. Were you there at that time? 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

No, but I went for a ride around Doi Suthep.

Even though it was a warm day in Chiang Mai, it was quite cold up in the mountains. Particularly when riding a motorbike.

I can imagine. I think it is pleasant coolness :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I was in Chiang Mai last week and I enjoyed the weather😊

Posted using Partiko Android

the photos are very beautiful and I like the color of the photo.

Beautiful photos @majes.tytyty
looks like a red atmosphere seen in Mars!

muy bonito = very nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97