Happy Valentine

4a9e0f5b7194821ba38e75596b9421ad.jpg

Camera: One plus 5
Location : begnas tal, pokhara nepal
Edited using Snapseed

The marshy love

By:- Sristi Poudel,

Do not fall in love with boys with starry eyes
Because no matter how beautiful the chances are
He stole those stars like he is going to steal your heart.
Do not fall in love with boys with radiant smile
Because that dazzling light will blind your eyes
Even in the shadows of the crevasse
Do not fall in love with boys with charming sweet
voices
For his melodies will crawl into your heads
And sweetly sing you to a hypnotic sleep
Do not fall in love with boys who hold your heart into their hand
A hundred feet above your head
Do not fall in love with boys
Who won't fall in love with you

My ones formed the shape of a home
So that you could have a safe place to rest
I carried you with me everywhere I went
So that loneliness can't drape you in its blanket
My heart would pound your name through my veins like blood
And circulate in every inch of me
l loved you like you were a part of me
I am sorry you couldn't love me the same.

He said I was the deep silk of midnight
That in freckles across my nose
He could trace an asteroid belt
That each scar I wear reminds him of the comet trails
He said I was silence between the stars
That my irises were Saturn's ring
That when l stretched l was the winter hour of long peaceful darkness

That I was the night where he could finally dream
But I'm a satellite out of control asking him
So, why don't you love me instead of her?
And he looked at me with such a pity
That I felt like I had slipped into a black hole
And his lips formed the words
I need day and night both.
I need day and night both.

This poem is written by my sister sristi poudel. She requested me if i can post this poem in my blog. And she wants a feedback.
What do you say about poem please write in a comment section to help my sister.

But above image is my own creative.

Sort:  

@lalu24 wow, Outstanding. I loved to read each and every lines, so perfectly written. Good work by your SIS, convey my msg to her, " It's so perfect and so fluently written, it touch deep inside, a complete flow with in every lies,mesmerizing.

thanks mate ...
she is here and reading your comment
she is very happy and thanking you.

That is an interesting and well-written poem. Tell your sister to keep writing and developing her talent.

In fact, if she's not on Steemit, convince her to join. Steemit has a large community of writers.

Thanks for visiting .. i have told her a lot .. but as you know crypto is banned in nepal so she is afraid to use it and .. she often request me not to use it ... And my answer is no i will because its a future ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62