Touring through Middle Earth (New Zealand)

When driving through the South Island of New Zealand it's very important to remember that the roads there are different and you need to allow for extra travel time. This drive took 2 hours longer than it should have because I kept pulling over to take photos.

To avoid seeming like I'm just fishing for comments, does anyone out there NOT love the NZ countryside?

Omarama.jpg

Camera Settings

Hand held
Canon 5D MKIII
300mm
F5.6
ISO100
1/800sec


Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Beautiful shot! Thanks for sharing.

Congrats on getting featured by @photofeed

Thanks for sharing my photo @photofeed :) Glad you like it

It's the same here in Philippines, you have to allow extra time when travelling because of the heavy traffic. Haha I'm kidding.
NZ had been a bucket list for me and my wife. Great shot, mate.

Thanks a bunch! I've been to NZ quite a few times and it still amazes me. I hope you get to visit one day :)

Ew the NZ countryside is the worst! Umm, not. I have always wanted to visit NZ and this shot is only making that desire stronger!! Gorgeous! You must have been giddy when that light showed up while you were in such a beautiful place! Doesn't get any better than that! Cheers!

I find it very difficult to drive through NZ because it's hard to keep your eyes on the road! Probably why tourists have so many accidents. Thanks for stopping by! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kieranstone to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Wow shot. Is that line middle of the mountain is road?

Thanks! It may be a part of a farm road but not a public road. There are many mountain roads that do follow a path like that in NZ though :)

It will be fun to being there. Thanks

Once again an incredible shot @kieranstone :)

Thanks, Marcel!

Wow, stunning photograph @kieranstone!
I like the orange, warm mood.
I know the time problem as a passionate photographer you talked about... :-D
In my hiking, I always count 2-3 hours more time for photography. :-)

Thank you! I find it difficult on long hikes when I have to carry at least 10kg of photography gear before even thinking about food and water!

When I'm hiking or mountaineering, I usually have my Sony A6300 + filter/battery packs/cleaning stuff + carbon tripod with me ... it's about 2-3kg I think... that's okay...

Holy hell. that's the kind of view that would stop me right in my tracks. Damn, no wonder the journey took you so long! - Stunning shot.

I had a few people pull over in front of me because they saw what I was photographing. I had to wait for them to leave and get out of the shot! :)

Haha that’s the one thing about shooting photos or film it always attracts such a fuss— glad you waited it out though, it was worth it!

amazing landscapes, love it... folowed! :)

Thank you very much :)

Great, man! I love your photos!

Thanks heaps! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48