Follow the Light

Following the boardwalk towards the sunset on the Songhees Walkway, Victoria, BC. This is my entry for the #goldenhourphotography contest by @juliank. Please click for a closer view

DSC_0094 copy.jpg

About this photo... Nikon D750, 24mm, 1/250 sec, f/8.0, ISO 800

Sort:  

The right light changes everything, doesn't it? This literally comes around the corner and lights up the walk.

Superb shot. The glow of the water softens the whole scenery.

Tip!

Thank you Denise! Heading back there right now, why not? Sunset coming soon :)

Oh, throw me some sun! I had rain all day! Good luck!

Edit: I just upvoted my own comment in error. Who does things like that????

I upvoted your comment too, just 'cause you're funny, doing stuff that I would do :) I'm back, new shots! Wahooo!

Haha! Thank you! LOL

Oh, new stuff!!! Yay!

Congratz, your post has been featured in The Daily Spotlights of 20 February 2018!

Nice! Thanks so much.. I just saw this now.

Beautiful scene and nice composition!

Thanks so much, I'm happy you liked this!

The title also fits the scene perfectly. :-)

I'd like to tell you that I'm all Zen about this stuff... I, of course, create the titles before leaving home to create the photos. ( haha, I'm kidding, OMG as if that were true!!! )

Gorgeous photograph Keith.

Thank you so much!

Hello keith, Good luck with this fabulous entry.
Enjoy your weekend!

Thank you very much Helena!

Simply gorgeous!!

Thanks so much Melinda, hope you're having a great weekend!

Such a brilliant image I would love to be walking there

Thank you! It's a great place for a walk, the path goes on for quite a distance.

I love walks like that

If someone told me to take a long walk off a short pier it would be this one :) , awesome shot !

Thanks a lot Steve! My advice would be stay dry! I'm thinking that water might be a little cold!

Great shot! @keithboone
Especially the warm reflection is amazing!

this is really nice picturs and wonderful sceneary.you are a good phothographey.tnx for sharing with us.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64