Sunset on the gulf coaststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #goldenhourphotography7 years ago (edited)

It's cold outside today, but for @juliank 's Sunday #goldenhourphotography contest, I am thinking back to a warmer time on the gulf coast of Florida. I took this shot of the sunset from right above the water level with my GoPro Hero 5 Silver. I original bought that camera to shoot video, but I have ended up using it primarily to shoot still images. I love the fact that it's waterproof, and considering the size, it is a pretty nice little camera.

12145066_1515331902120756_1824403557_n.jpg

Follow @photocontests to see the winners and to learn more about the daily contests.

Sort:  

Great photo! Love the motion in it. One of the best photos I've seen of the sea here on Steemit!

Thanks! I really appreciate that.

It´s wonderful. Taken with a GoPro, right? Fabulous!

Thanks again. Yes, the GoPro is great for a low shot like this, because I don't have to worry above the waves soaking it.

Yup! I imagined that (and saw the tag ;))!

A terrific shot @jctdesign So very unique and beautiful.

Thank you so much!

awesome pic, love that gopro shots ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48