Golden hour at Jurmo islandsteemCreated with Sketch.

A picture I took during one of our sailing trips in the southern Finland archipelago. To be more precise on the island Jurmo. The outer archipelago islands are full of stories and magic. I wanna show you the feeling of a wonderful golden moment by the perfectly calm an silent ocean.

Goldenhour.jpg

Camera: Canon EOS 7D, Lens: Sigma 50mm, f/1.4

Sort:  

Amazing colours! Could you advise me on a good all round Camara & Lenses?, I think you can relate to the difficulty of traveling with lots equipment at sea. cost is not a issue. my Aim is to be able to take perfect landscape photos, distance would be nice & ultimately something to capture the depth of clouds. if you can help me I would be very grateful. I think the days of smartphone photos past.

Regards Captain Tim

Thank you man! I've been taking pictures for many years but unfortunately I have always used the Canon EOS cameras so I don't have that much experience from different brands. I could recommend the Canon cameras, 800d (smaller, hobby, beginner), 80d or 7d mark II (good for enthusiastic amateur), 5d mark III or EOS-1D X Mark II (professional) but if your looking for something a bit smaller you might have a problem. I read somewhere about the Sony Alpha A7R Mark II. The Sonys are known for being smaller but it's still a system camera with all the manual camera installations. I've heard alot of people liking the Sony cameras so you should look into that. If we're speaking even smaller compact cameras I'm not the right person to give you answers.
When it comes to lenses and restricted amount of space I would try to find one or two lenses that would work in as many situations as possible.

  1. 35mm or 50mm lens is a great light sensitive and small lens that every photograph has in the bag :) The zoom is static in these but they give you great pictures when you're taking pictures in darker places but work everywhere. In this post I used the 50mm lens.
  2. A zoom lens that takes wide pictures but can also zoom in if needed. This would be another safe choice that works in many situations. For example the Sigma 18-200mm lens.

Look up these on for example google or youtube and see what people are saying :)
There are my advises! Hope it was helpful!

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then whenever you want me to resteem another blog post go to my Comments and reply to my last comment. It's free. @a-0-0 😊

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:48:39
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48