You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Glorious Splendor, in the sky over Singapore – GoldenHour Photography

On this particular evening, however, it did not matter. The brilliant rays of the distant sun were reflected in the clouds directly above the city, creating a golden hour of glorious splendor, right in my backyard.

Fine description, brilliant shot. Often times, I have to read and reread your descriptions to help me improve my own descriptions too in my writings. This said, it is surprising, for me, that you have to go through much struggle in order to capture the sprawling sky -- the torture of living in metropolitan cities.

Sort:  

Keep reading and rereading. For me, as a writer, editor, and teacher of the English language, writing is a craft, which takes discipline and lots of time. I'm glad that you look to my writing as examples from which you can learn.

Below are 4 essential steps to carry out when learning to write.

Read. Read lots. Read various types of text.
Write. Rewrite. Read your writing to find words, phrases, and sentences that do no sound right. Rewrite them.
Edit. This involves rereading and rewriting. Over and over again.
Repeat, ad infinitum.

Your admonitions are well received. Thank you sir.

For you, my friend, those are not admonitions! For an honor(able) student such as you, that is simply guidance, offered with the realization that you will take those instructions to heart.

I surely will. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57