Sunset Surfer

Sometimes you just gotta take that shot of the random sunset surfer at Ocean Beach in San Francisco. I grew up with this being a common scene. Gotta love those surfers!

He inspired me, so I took this shot with my iPhone 6+. He didn't mind, and gave me a smile once he came up and said a friendly hello. Ah, the old time surfers -- how I miss thee. Love to surfers everywhere. From your loving girl, Eagle.



Sort:  

Really dig this photo. I like texture and mood it conveys. Calm yet rushed, and the this appears to my favorite time of the day. Where there is just enough light to illuminate whats important while still enjoying the darkness. Im a gloomy kind of dude tho. lol.

hey @elimence, i feel your appreciation and i am thankful.
it is a great time of day! i love it at this hour myself.
gloomy hahahaha ... yeah it kind of is an interesting mix, right?

It's a nice picture! what time of the day was it when you took it?

Hey @lunaticpandora, thank you!
It was at the goldenhour ... near sunset ... :)

nice photography dear thanks for sharing...

thank you for coming by and appreciating my work!

Nice photo..makes me wish I was there..not surfing since I can’t swim..but enjoying the view..

Thank you much @lidac, yeah me too .. missing home I am!
NO swimming, no bueno. I appreciate your stopping by to enjoy the view. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55