California Sunsets #45 ~ Golden Hour Contest

These are my entries for Sunday's #goldenhourphotography contest
hosted by @juliank.

~ Magical ~

GH1a.jpg

Click image to view full size.
GH2a.jpg


Photos taken on November 12, 2017 near Santa Monica Lifeguard Tower 24 - Location Click Here

And here is Santa Monica Today

today.jpg

Please visit my previous California Sunset Blogs:
California Sunsets #44
California Sunsets #34

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

yes, magical! who needs fire works when you have a sunset like this?

Thank you Brother. Will I see you on sunday?

Yes, magical! who
Needs fire works when you have
A sunset like this?

                 - liotap


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Just when I think you can't top it, you do. And the sunsets from yesterday were insane. Keep them coming! When is the book?

You are right re Monday's sunset. I will post that for the goldenhour or maybe just post it. It seems I get better feedback when I just post and not do these contests. I have weekly sunsets from the same dozen locations spanning decades with specific location stamps and some contests require proof of original content. To me its about the community appreciating my content and some maybe visually visiting somewhat they haven't been to.

Well said. I have seen some of those and just the fact of the many highly respected steemians that upvote you and that you don't use voting bots or buy upvotes speaks to that your content is original.

Thank you brother. Not that I needed the vote of confidence!

Hi @armentor!I just saw your AMAZING SUNSET PICTURE! If you are interested, you can participate in my [CONTEST- 50 SBD] / 7 DAYS 🌅 BEST SUNSET PHOTO CONTEST! 🌅.

If you are interested, please read all the RULES here.
Thanks and have a nice day! =D

Thank you @flamingirl for the kind words and the heads up are the sunset photo contest! I will submit on my next California sunset.

Nice! I can't wait to see your work =D

I will submit as I get some newer captures to adhere to the contest requirements. Thank you!

great. thanks for sharing

Thank you!

Beautiful sunset photographs, those crushing waves are so hypnotic, it makes one to stay and watch, none of the waves are looking asame.

You have also nice sunny and I presume hot day :)

I love the way the sky is awash with color, reflecting its beauty back to earth. There is nothing quite as beautiful as the sunset before me.

Purple majesty.

I been in South Carolina for the past few days and I have to say our palms are no where as tall as those!

I noticed the same as well when I was in Charleston back in March. The palms here are crazy (and actually not from California). The only native palm is the California fan palm. These Tall ones like above are Mexican fan palms, which many were brought in for the 1932 Olympics. My cousin who grew up in Pasadena (streets of a thousand palms) told me this when I first moved out.

Hopefully you are enjoying some boating down there in SC.

Beautiful colours in the sky and i am sure that if any artist sees this then for sure this scene will prove as an great inspiration and all colours are reflecting as in an collaboration and creating beautiful effect.

And beautiful thing is the reflection of the colours in the water and that is the beauty of reflection. And truly, people who will going to explore this beauty can heal themselves for sure and also it will give breathtaking essence.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you.

Welcome. 🙂

Awesome captured @armentor really magical....nature reflect Its beauty in golden looks.. very nice..

Great pictures @armentor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63476.24
ETH 2487.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68