California Sunsets #38 ~ Golden Hour Contest

These are my entries for Sunday's #goldenhourphotography contest
hosted by @juliank.

"Birds resort unto their like" -- Ecclesiasticus (Sirach) 27:10

I came upon this Seagull just chilling.
Intriguing since Seagulls always flock together.
While I approached this feathered rebel, he turned,
and looked at me like he was waiting all along,
so I started clicking.

So a Californian Seagull striking a pose
Bird1.jpg

Right on cue!
Bird2.jpg

Seagull Photoshoot?
Bird3.jpg

Santa Monica Lifeguard Tower 24 Location with Click Here

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Natural born model this one! Great shot @armentor!

Yes. I just need to find one with materially less feathers!

Yes. I just need to find one with materially less feathers!

You live in Santa Monica by the beach, thus you have "models" within foot steps of your front door!

I would have expected your subject to fly away as you approached, but then I realized it was sunset and they tend to wait until the sun goes down to fly off. Great shots!!

For some reason, seagulls gravitate towards me!

I have seen that first hand. maybe they think you are food! Or you smell good (;

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-27T10:35:54
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 81.00/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Beautiful, perfectly framed sea gull!

Thank you. Got lucky on these.

Great photos!

good seagull catch

Thank you.

Nice sunset and silhouettes!

Thank you. As you know, shots like that can come out really bad!

In second photo bird is looking golden color

a beautiful sunset,visible birds are standing between the sunset light,photography so amazing my brother,@armentor

Thank you.

Thank you welcome my friend,@armentor

great photograph i appreciate it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33