Sunset on the way to JFK airport 旅途中的落日

I had two very short business trips to New York last year. The schedule was so packed that I don't even have time to visit the city. The only chance for me to look at the city was on the way to the airport.

Catching a Friday afternoon flight is always painful. It seems that everyone is heading home. Traffic is always bad. And there's the risk that your flight may be delayed or even canceled.

I was more or less anxious on the way to the airport. Watching the sunset outside of the window of the moving (or standstill) vehicle was the only relief for an anxious traveller.

IMG_5268_Fotor.jpg

去年我去纽约出了两次短差。每次的安排都特别紧,紧凑到没有时间去城里逛逛。每一次,唯一好好看这个城市的机会都是在去肯尼迪机场的路上。

赶周五下午的飞机是很痛苦的。为了能跟家人朋友欢度周末,出差狗都在往家赶。往肯尼迪机场开的时候都要默默祈祷路上不要有意外发生,正常堵车就好——不堵车是不可能的。好不容易赶到机场,也未必能按时到家。美国东部和中部冬天天气不给力,很可能飞机会延误甚至取消。

去飞机场的路上我总是或多或少地焦虑着。焦虑着在路上慢慢前行或者停滞不前的时候,窗外的落日是我唯一的小确幸。

Sort:  

great photography my brother @yingzoe. new york is awesome place. i want to visit there. its my hobby. so really i enjoyed this post. so thanks for your post. resteem done 😍😍

Thank you for your support!

我贼喜欢美国的大卡车!~

对 很多都超级帅气!卡车司机工会也是最牛的工会。

是不是大卡车要爬梯子才能上去

哈哈,坐过一次搬家公司的大卡车,我觉得一般身高爬上去有点费劲LOL

我刚拿到us-visa,攒够了年假就去美国玩~但总觉得需要起码两周的时间才能玩的舒服吧

我觉得两周可以,开始几天有时差不要排太满

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57459.91
ETH 2436.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38