Magic Hour in Northern Europe (A foto Essay... not really)

in #goldenhour6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my fellow Steemains.

Last week I've been camping in the cozy and surprisingly sunny, north of Europe.

The sunset up here is quite astonishing... something that really fascinated me. Not only for the natural beauty that this time can provide but also by the duration of the "Magic Hour"

It's more, like magic two hours and a half... even after the sunn has disappeared in the horizon, it still takes forever to get dark.

A filmmaker's dream.... to have this lighting conditions for as long as that. Unfortanly I was camping and semi/working and so on... so that was not possible. I'm still in this corner of the earth and would like to try and get a micro short film on the can.

For now, this is what I have, some photos that I took on the island at that magic moment. I've never been a great (or any kind) of the photographer. In a way, this is my first photos to be shared with the public. And I really want to share some here before I go on Lightroom or photoshop... to have a register of them before anything... just like they were captured.

IMG_1323.JPG

IMG_1339.JPG

IMG_1335.JPG
IMG_1327.JPG

Sort:  

Lugar muito bonito esse, que ajudou muito na fotografia! E no norte europeu ainda... aonde é? Parabéns pelas fotos da Magic Hour, muito boas mesmo!


ptgram power | faça parte | grupo steemit brasil

conheça meu projeto pessoal: #TrovadoresNordicos

É uma ilha na Suécia.

Muito obrigado!!

Suécia e suas belezas... maravilha, abraços!

Congratulations @maxjoy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71