You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Own Crypto-Currencies, Gold and Silver

in #gold8 years ago

Nice write up - yep I've shared a similar fate - in and out through the various pitfalls and selling btc for $5 and $15 on ebay... most recently getting whacked by bitfinex. I suppose the true key is diversification and money management in any given trade scenario. Upvoted and now following.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by. Human nature plays a big part in all of this. We generally are lazy so we prefer someone else to handle our assets. But in the end those of us who are not super wealthy should be managing it ourselves. Bitfinex was a tragedy for many of my friends. I hope you recover from it quickly.

Yes indeed... Bitfinex - water under the bridge! One of the pluses of holding physical assets is that they are quite difficult to actively trade/leverage.

For sure, that is why mine have just sat there for years collecting dust. Too much of a pain in the butt to move. I could do it but it would take some effort.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68