You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold premiums dropping hard at my local coin shop! Reckless Crypto buyers are the reason they say.

in #gold7 years ago (edited)

I went to the Long Beach Coin Show yesterday and I talked to 10-12 dealers that did not want to buy any 90% Junk Silver from me at 12.7 times face. That is what Provident Metals one of the Biggest Bullion Dealers in the US was willing to pay on their website. It was interesting to me that the Best quote I got from any of these dealers was 12 times face. None of the Dealers really wanted to be a Strong Buyer at the Show because of the Weight of the Silver to drag back home with them..........Nevada Coin Mart did tell me if I brought the Silver to their physical store they would have paid me the 12.7.........Looks like I need to take a little Vacation to Nevada soon.

Sort:  

Won't provident buy it back? I have bought some of their junk silver, and I believe they will.

Provident had a table there at the show and they did not want to buy $400 in face because the did not want the added weight to carry back home.

Ahh, I'd call them. I could have sworn they had a buy back guarantee in the past, but it could have changed with the drastic drop in silver purchasing lately. :(

P.S. It's too bad we are not local. I'd barter or buy it from you! haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67904.70
ETH 3244.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66