Market Prepper - Special Bulletin AUG. 9, 2017. Oil, Gold, UP - what's N. Korea going to do?

in #gold7 years ago

Market Prepper - Special Bulletin AUG. 9, 2017.

We all watch closely as North Korea continues their rhetoric- with no assurance yet from China to reel them in. Surely, the markets are nervous. As such, we've seen tense moments before. However, there's been larger threats from larger, more credible actors.

Hedging for The Future....

Have you thought about how you can prepare yourself?

Have you thought about how to prepare your portfolio?

If you are on the West Coast, you should at least have a plan in place in case you must move quickly. When Japan's atomic generation plant was damaged, we bought iodine pills. These were precautionary in case of some small level of airborne radiation. Plastic rolls and duct tape were also in order. Of course, a stash of clean water and food for a couple weeks is a continuously smart idea. These, of course, are only helpful if there's not a direct strike in your area.

Your portfolio is likely taking a small hit due to the uncertainty. Did you take my previous advice about getting diversified? I'm extending the same warning as my last newsletter- "Don't drown with the other lemmings."
Gold, Oil, Grain, Commodities, are all UP today (except uranium- go figure??!!). Take this little preview today as a warning of where you want to be Investing before the bubble pops.
The chart below is of ACH Aluminum Corp of China - up 81% since December of 2016!! Go figure...
image
My point is this: make sure you are diversifying NOW. Don't play catchup with the lemmings when it's too late - or you'll double your losses. Yes, stocks are on fire - but their going to crash at some point. So, get some other downside ideas like I've mentioned previously.

Stay tuned for more... if you like this, please help out - as I am still a minnow. Thanks :-)

Follow me @sporte77 (I'm still a #minnow ) for the next newsletter. If I've made sense and sparked your survival mode - please throw me an upvote. I really appreciate all my followers and will return the favor upon my growth. I promise!!

Full Steem Ahead Captain!!!

Sort:  

Good thanks for sharing information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54