Goldie's New Gaming Chair

in #gold6 years ago

You have seen Goldie before...

She has appeared on many of my posts like this one but she has gotten much bigger, as have my kids. This post is about her favorite place to chill out.

goldie.jpg

Goldie is a female Bernese Python who happens to be albino too. She is a bit uncoordinated and skittish at times by generally a very well behaved orange, yellow and pink snake. She has just reached the same length, girth, and head size as the Boa she lives with (Pancho). Pancho eats four times per year and I have slowed Golding from once per week (when she was a baby) to once every two months - soon to be eating once every three months. This is to keep them from getting too big too fast which would by default make their lives shorter.

When I completed the purchase of the kitchens table and a couple of gaming chairs for my sons, it was not long before Goldie found her place to observe the goings on in the house. Sometimes her head cannot be seen, other times she wants to check out what's happening.

My youngest boy caught her color. I guess it's contagious. His mom actually died his hair - mid week - during the first week of school. Nothing to do with the snake, but I guess his mom has no idea what it is like to be a freshman.
a story for another day

goldichair.jpg

Whether Godlie is in a chair or in the corner or in her DVD / TV stand (where they live), she has this habit of trying to fool people into thinking she is a cinnamon roll. She used to be the same size. We have created a new verb for her.

"Where's Goldie?"
"She is cinnabunning on the piano."


Panorama.jpg

Sort:  

I was lured here by the #gold hashtag. I guess it applies. Very funny and a bit unexpected.

Sorry if I derailed your day. She is gold to me.

Expect the unexpected!

Recuerdo cuando sostuve a Goldie se notaba mas inquieta que pancho.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@jhelbich/6fktq310

Pancho hace honor a su nombre, busca lugar para descansar.

Muy buen post, gracias por compartir!!!

I remember the day you stopped by. Steemit is more than just an on-line thing when you bring everyone you know here.

Me hiciste recordar ese dia que me visitaste. Steemit es mas que algo por internet cuando todos tus amigos entran para participar.

Así es, Gracias por la oportunidad, en el próximo viaje iré a conocer el nuevo lugar. Y Gracias porque a parte de muchas ademas, tenemos tema para hablar y aprender "Steemit".

Goldie can make anyone fool at first appearance :D but great to know about : )

If Goldie was a cinnamon roll I would definitely need a togo bag!!. Too big for one meal!! Love that color! Thanks for sharing @sponge-bob
Joy

Yeah, she is a charmer. People lose their fear quickly when they see how mellow they are. There is a video at the top of the comments.

Watched the video. Thanks. They have huge tongues!! How old are they? You are a brave man @sponge-bob Lol.
Joy

I have never thought that snake can have so funny habits 🙂🙂🙂🙂

They have personalities. This one is kind of klutzy

Large snake color distinctive
Great information about her, my friend

Wow, it's amazing. very few parents have these kinds of animals as pets in their family ... btw I didn´t known Goldie

I left a link at the top of the post. There are many posts about the two of my babies. I have been breeding snakes for over 30 years. If these two mate, it would be exceptional because the babies would be worth hundreds of thousands (depending on color and pattern)

yep, I realized :)... It is impressive. I'm sure that with your experience will get that these two snakes mate, good luck

Hi@sponge-bob, It's good post on photograohy! I enjoy your snake and i appreciate for photo. Keep up the good work.
It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit

I have been here a long time. I post things that I like - if it's good, then I am happy people like it. Your sunset photo got my vote :)

It's my pleasure, you vote me. i am glad and I'll always be with you.

She just slithers around the house wherever she wants? She doesn't have a cage or something? Do you worry about her strangling you at night? How do you keep her from getting food in the kitchen?

Haha. She wouln't eat anything found in the kitchen. She only eats rats and she only eats when she is in the place she was trained to eat from. (an old drawer). As I said, she lives with her hubby Pancho in a DVD / TV stand. They don't strangle anything they can't swallow whole.

goldie.jpeg

You can see Pncho on the top shelf.



Hello Dear Steemian,


I am S.A.R.A.H. (Search Automatically High Reward Articles) Bot.

I'm an artificial intelligence that automatically looks for posts that expect high rewards. I recognize such posts, make my upvote on them and get a high Curation Reward. If you want to join in, you can hang on to my curation trail. You can follow me on Steemauto or on Streemian.

If it looks like this you are doing it right:



Let's maximize our curation rewards together!

Yours,

S.A.R.A.H.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98