You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sold 1/10th of a Bitcoin @ 2,750 - Bought ALL These Shiny Metals

in #gold7 years ago

I've bought gold and silver with Bitcoin profits. However, I found this to be one of my more costlier decisions. I have a genuine question: Have you sold anything you have bought? I believe strongly in knowing how liquid and how much of a return you can receive when investing in Gold and Silver. I buy more Bullion by the ounce and not buying more until I know how much I could sell it for just to understand my liquidity ability.

Would love responses from anyone who has resold their gold or silver bullion.
Thanks, RealEstateCoach

Sort:  

Yes ive sold plenty. Ebay is a great place to do that actually.
But i typically buy bullion from a dealer because i can get roughly spot prices.
I have found gold/silver is highly liquid, but finding a dealer to give you a good price is hard...
Plus, im using bitcoin profits to buy... helps me sleep at night knowing i have physical value i can touch than having it all digital.
Might not be the best investment decision, but who knows, it just might be..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61