The old sluice and pan.

in #gold7 years ago

I started out with using a pie tin I stole from the wife out of the cupboard when I starting panning for gold. Figured she wasn't using it anymore cause I haven't seen that apple pie on the counter any more. Used a stove pipe cap and put a steel window screen over it for a classifier. ( I did find a few pieces and I was happy).Saved up a few dollars and finally broke down and bought classifier a real gold pan. After a while of doing that I couldn't find that happy feeling again cause my arms would get sore from panning out 3-5 buckets of pay dirt for 2-3 hours looking for that shiny yellow stuff. Got the money up and finally bought a sluice and started working on ways to make my hobby a little easier to do. Things I do to make it easier. Using the bbq grill, wheel barrow garbage recycle bin, stump and a pool pump Funny when I look where I came from that day. That sluice paid for it self and traveled down many creeks with me till it paid itself off. Now I hardly use that sluice. I've done went and bought a high banker now. ( Back to that happy feeling again). It all still ends with a pan. And I still use that old pie tin today.

![IMG_1858.JPG](https://steemitimages.com/DQmVJMu78JEmY5GkkGj6fZV9cz5gSefG7eJoJKZBXiYxM3d/IMG_1858.JP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52