Tiny specks of gold from a sample of Free Paydirt

in #gold6 years ago

felix gold.jpg

I am learning to be a Prospector ... panning for gold up here in the North.

This is from a Free sample of Paydirt I received in the mail... . Pretty good for Free.

Sort:  

That's pretty cool. I have seen batches of dirt offered for sale on places like eBay. So are you planning to start going out into the wilderness to pan for gold in river sandbanks?

Yes - I have gone out a few times just to practice hauling all the equipment around - But I need to drive about 3 hours to get to an area that is known to have gold in the river.

I hear the North Saskatchewan River is good for gold panning. My Brother in law actually paid for his engagement ring by panning on the weekend. It is all dust but there is a fair bit of it. I've never gotten around to trying it for myself though.

Yeah the dust adds up ...

What he said he would do is gather moss off of rocks on the bank and then rinse the sediment out of them to pan. Apparently when it floods some of the gold dust gets trapped by the moss.

Hey I happen to love gold 😊 Check out my last post off-grid. Join #teamcanada!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85