Renowned stock picker believes Bitcoin will eclipse gold’s $10T market cap

in #gold3 years ago

image.png

“If you look at gold as a $10 trillion market cap, bitcoin is about 10 per cent of that, and if we believe bitcoin is a 100 times better version than that, then it’s fairly safe to say that there’s a stark chance that bitcoin captures a lot of gold and market share, and more.”

Interesting article about what the future market cap of bitcoin might be according to Yassine Elmandjra. I hear the comparisons between bitcoin and gold all the time, and I believe it's fair, bitcoin is being used like gold has been for centuries. And to be honest, I don't know too many young people that are buying gold, they buy bitcoin. From what I hear the biggest knock on gold is that it's hard to buy and sell, bitcoin is a click of a button on their phone. I own gold too but I have admit I'm only buying bitcoin and crypto now, not gold and silver.....

Read the full story here....
https://cointelegraph.com/news/renowned-stock-picker-believes-bitcoin-will-eclipse-gold-s-10t-market-cap

Sort:  

I would make the case that both gold and bitcoin are going to move up, maybe bitcoin gains on gold, but gold has to head higher too, imo.

I agree, as the dollar and all fiat keep inflating they both have to go up, but bitcoin is so much easier as a store of wealth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25