Gold and Silver Predictions for Next Week

in #gold7 years ago (edited)

So last Friday we went over the psychological barrier of $1300 in gold. Apparently someone or something did not like that and smacked it down quickly. As I write this, gold is at $1291 and silver at $16.96.

My prediction is that there will be a testing of $1300 in gold but it will ultimately fail to sustain. I think we have another pull back to the $1280 range. Silver will test the $17.00 range but will fall to around $16.70. This just a gut call.

Any predictions on gold and silver prices over this next week?

My precautions are just that, predictions. Do your own due diligence.

Screen Shot 2017-08-20 at 7.54.08 PM.png

Photo source

Sort:  

My thinking is that there is a concerted effort on attempting to devalue cryptos now. I think that you will find that they will still be working the precious metals but they will soon run out of ability to hinder both. While they will try to hinder cryptos and I believe that they are going to be the target for the next while. They will be unable to do both adequately. I see an uptrend in both. Just my feelings. Not an anylist by andy way shape nor form , and certainly not giving finacial advise. Just my thoughts.

I'm not sure of the short term price action, but I am expecting a move to around 1500 whenever we finally push through 1300 level

Agreed! Tough part for me is knowing when we'll hold a strong and sustained break of 1300. Hopefully soon :)

Yea I thinking in the week or so. Some ppl are expecting a pull back once we hit 1320. And then we take off. Idk, no one knows for sure

i am looking at 17,50 as holding point....time will tell

Could be. Thanks for posting!

No not yet, the next entry point for longs is 1220 (1225 with a stop loss a 1196). They will purge the last weak hands on this drop. There's a gap to be filled at 1220. Then the upside is whatever banksters decides. 1550 would be my TP.

Congratulations @kp138! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week
Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77