Gold putting in the "Dinosaur Pattern"

in #gold5 years ago

That is the technical term of the chart pattern we are seeing play out.

It's not really, but the dinosaur pattern has caught on over the past couple of year so I figured I would go with it.

This pattern is especially amusing as it relates to gold because gold is considered a dinosaur by many millennials, especially when compared to bitcoin.

So, without further adu, the gold dinosaur pattern:

(Source: https://twitter.com/MMGinvest/status/1142143410041688065)

What would be even more amusing would be if it completes the chart to the downside.

It probably won't though as gold will continue to catch a bid until Trump stops all this Trade War nonsense.

Ironically, that may be part of the reason bitcoin is catching a bid as well.

By the way bitcoin is north of $11k now as I type. So much for slowing down around $10k!

Stay informed my friends.

-Doc

Sort:  

this is well cool lol

I thought it was pretty funny as well.

gold broke a six year resistance and the dollar is weakening
ive been buying gold and silver since 2000 and have enough so am on to cryptos when they are at their peak sell half and buy more gold or silver depending on the gold/silver ratio
have a great day jr

Gold is going to go the way of the dinosaur?

I'm a person who admires dinosaurs since I first heard about them... But I had never seen a chart interpretation like this! I really like it ;:D

I saw a chart like this on bitcoin as well.

I like this chart! Although I would kind of like to see BTC go at least 30% down the brontosaurus' neck one more time before going to the moon, because I have a portfolio of mostly altcoins that I was hoping to swap out. But since BTC seems to be taking other coins along for the ride I'm not complaining! We'll see what happens with Libra, and how much is hype. Thanks for the whimsical analysis!

I wouldn't mind that either. Though I'd like to see steem get dragged up a little more with it than it has.

Hope the chart of bitcoin soon like this

Posted using Partiko Android

It kind of already does, no?

.346 .94 221.6

.354 .951 202.2

.338 .963 238.7

.345 .960 213.2

.350 .962 222.7

.344 .958 1417.2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66