You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gold premiums dropping hard at my local coin shop! Reckless Crypto buyers are the reason they say.

in #gold7 years ago

The only way to Stack is to hold on until the rollercoaster ride is over , you will feel the relief and see you wealth rise as well . I personally have a gold bar that I've been holding for years now until I really need the money , I have hope that prices will rise

Sort:  

My father was buying gold when it was 30ish an ounce. Imagine if you had bought at that price? The price is meaningless anyway. What is important is what it will buy. Gold will always buy a large amount of goods. That is what makes it so valuable. No matter what happens, it is a good store of labor.

ITs a great store of labor! Most people miss this important fact! Man I really wish I had some 30.00 gold.

It is crazy to think about, right? Still, I'm stacking now, and my children will be that much richer.

You just keep holding and when your hands feel weak.....pull up a historical gold chart and ask your self the honest question of why it would go lower when gold has never lost value over the long term. Metal is the only real way to protect yourself.

That's true , gold has always really increased and never really dropped , maybe that's why I'm still holding . Metal may be the way to go . Go hard or go home

The only way I'd sell any of my stacks is if I had a financial emergency. Otherwise, I'm holding until I retire, and I don't plan to ever quit working. Retirement? I am not sure what that is other than no longer having a day job, but I'd still be making money to make more money for me.

I only sell metal to pay debt if I have to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67