You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Own Crypto-Currencies, Gold and Silver

in #gold8 years ago

I have limited means myself (a waiter) but learned from Schiff, Porter Stansberry, etc as well. I've started buying silver bullion about 2 years ago and am not ashamed of the amount I own. I bought my first Bitcoin in January and am surprised to see it's gone up 50% already. Just got into Steem and Steemit this month, and at the advice of a friend bought Etherium also. Pretty sure I will never own a stock or bond, haha.
Sorry you missed out on Bitcoin when you had the chance! To support your article, here's a link to what happened when a guy bought $27 worth and forgot about it! (Note that the price of BC has doubled since this 2013 article, so factor that in...) https://www.theguardian.com/technology/2015/dec/09/bitcoin-forgotten-currency-norway-oslo-home

Sort:  

Similar to you I had limited assets when I worked a job. I just habitually bought silver every time I got paid. Steemit is a great way to accumulate BTC without having to take after tax earnings to do it. I know writing or doing a podcast can be a chore but it sure can pay off.

You're right it is, and I hope it does! Funny you'd mention that, I just might want to arrange an interview with you on this very article. I'm wanting all of my music and many of my future guests to be Steemers, to promote the platform (and myself of course)... thanks for the reply.

For sure, I am always up to an interview.

Friday at 7 central, via skype? Reply me via [email protected] to take this convo outta here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67212.95
ETH 2616.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68