Gold Rush Hits Northern California

in #gold7 years ago

gold.jpg

A mini gold rush has hit the northern part of California. After record rains last winter, people are finding gold in the washed away areas.

http://www.sfgate.com/bayarea/article/A-mini-gold-rush-has-descended-on-Northern-11303830.php

Although I am not brave enough to quit my job and head to California, I am pretty sure there are a lot of folks who are going to take the plunge into the latest gold rush.

Sort:  

this is good news

Good old mother nature worked her magic last winter with the rainfall.

Interesting post - Thank You for Posting :-)

You are very welcome. I hadn't seen this posted yet.

I want some gold

This is very interesting! I wonder if people really will quit their jobs to head

I hope they don't. Unless you're familiar with the area and have experience looking for gold, I don't see many people being successful. At least not consistently.

I tried some panning and prospecting in gold rich areas of northern ontario and found nil, it's really damn hard, I hope no one quits there jobs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61292.26
ETH 3430.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51