Burritos/Buying Gold Below Spot Price

in #gold6 years ago

image1 (1).jpeg

Another warm day this afternoon as my friend and I went out for lunch:

image2.jpeg

This should distract me from the temperature:

image1.jpeg

After a quick drive through town, we arrived at our destination:

image2 (1).jpeg

"What'll it be for ya?" the cashier asked.

"I'll take an order of nachos with a gold ring on top, if you know what I mean."

He winked, handed me my table number, and I found a seat. A speedy 10 minutes later he threw this in my face:

image1 (1).jpeg

WOW!!! He really did know what I meant!! Lucky for me gold is hypoallergenic so I could eat this without having an allergic reaction:

image3.jpeg

Once I got home, I realized Father's Day is in TWO WEEKS. I started to panic, what would make the perfect gift for my dad?

Hmm... he likes gold, and he likes animals (especially horses) since he's a veterinarian. I've got it!

Capture.PNG

The Menē 24k gold lucky horseshoe charm!!!

I quickly added it to my cart and proceeded to checkout, where I was able to apply some referrals. When it was all said and done I purchased this STUNNING pure 24 karat gold charm for a fiat grand total of $31.04!!

asf.PNG

Gold price per gram as of this writing is $41.63, and this lucky horseshoe charm is 3.02 grams of pure gold. So I ended up purchasing it for $94.68 BELOW spot price.

It literally feels like I'm stealing with how awesome Menē's referral program is, and my dad will absolutely LOVE this.

Thanks for reading!

-Goldfashioned

To start earning free credits toward 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry in less than 60 seconds, sign up here:
http://Mene.com/invite/0WKAXG

Sort:  

What a lucky you, your father is already smiling at you.

He always does at Menē :)

Excellent work! #goldfashiondsdad is going to LOVE this!!

Who knows, we might even see him on Steemit in the near future...

This will be great, fathers coming to steemit.

Hahaha! Well I NEED to go to this restaurant. Best hypo-allergenic menu EVER!

Right?? I was SO impressed!

thanks for your information about gold.awesome post

Thanks for reading

Wohh! Crazy story. Thanks so much for sharing

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41