Sold 1/10th Bitcoin to Fulfill My Gold & Silver Addiction

in #gold7 years ago


Lately I have been on a binge buying spree of silver and gold!

I can't get enough of it
Once I get a new pile and add it to the collection

I want more!

I like physical Silver & Gold for a couple reasons.
  • It's an investment you can touch and enjoy
  • I like having physical wealth

I think having a stash of gold and silver is pretty awesome to look at, and honestly, everyone else (including you) likes to stare at shiny gold coins and silver bars. People have loved gold and silver since the dawn of time.

In fact, you probably already know this, but for most of human existence gold & silver was money

The other reason I like buying these shiny metals is that it's a store of wealth that you personally own. It's sometimes hard to comprehend but, for the majority of people, they have NO physical wealth.

  • Most of everything bought today is on credit

Everybody is holding onto massive debt with the belief that they OWN something when in reality it's those creditors that really own it until the principal + interest is being paid off. Unfortunately, at least for my nation, I fear this financial credit debt is so accepted that nearly everyone stretches there debt to the extreme, and at some point everything is just going to kind-of unravel...
Without Americans propping up the stock markets with there credit issued money; the economic "blow-back" will hurt. Most likely devastating those only with "Credit Value", the following term will ring true it's meaning to nearly 95% of Americans...

"Payback is a Bitch"


So, Today I Sold 1/10th of a Bitcoin @ $3,370

(Receiving ~ $350)

And I went to my dealer and bought

  • 10 oz Silver Bar @ $170
  • 1/10 oz Gold liberty @ 130
  • 0.5 gram Gold coin @ $30
Leaving me with 20$ left over!

(U.S. $5 gold liberty)


(Australia $2 Kangaroo)


Looks are deceiving...

That little kangaroo coin is very tiny! ~ 0.5 gram = 0.016 oz
That 1/10 oz coin is around 7x bigger!

But to be completely honest, that little kangaroo coin was my favorite purchase of the day. I think it looks pretty cool and I had to have it for the collection!


As long as bitcoin keeps rising...

I'm buying Gold & Silver with Bitcoin Profits!

Last week I also sold 1/10th of a bitcoin and bought silver and gold.
https://steemit.com/gold/@generation.easy/sold-1-10th-of-a-bitcoin-2-750-bought-all-these-shiny-metals




Thank you for reading my posting on Steemit

If you found this posting enjoyable or useful - feel free to upvote, comment, resteem, or follow me

@generation.easy

a bitcoin fanatic and alt-coin enthusiast

Sort:  

Always best to diversify and turning some crypto into metals is a good way. Hold some cash too. If the internet goes down even for a short period you have spending power with cash and the option to change some gold or silver if you need more cash.

I trully hate cash lol. But yeah, i keep some in savings.
Never thought of the internet going down.. i should probably consider that event

I don't think I've seen anyone with a greater Gold and Silver addiction than you @generation.easy haha
That is one big beautiful silver bar. It looks amazing! haha
The Kangaroo coin looks pretty cool despite the fact it is pretty cool.
Seems like you had some nice pick ups today! :)

Haha, at least i admit it ;)

Yeah, i like the silver bars too, 10oz are are nice to have. But gold coins has become my new interest.
Thanks for stopping in

Just surfing my feed and somehow ended up on your golden sands. Personally, until crypto becomes walking around money I'll consider cash to be king in my world.

With cash you can walk into any estate sale and find real gold, silver, diamonds and other jewels in boxes or bags that unknowing or uncaring kids have thrown carelessly in the junk jewelry pile.

When coming across an 18K ruby ring that they see as a beat up old ring, I really don't want to take the time to explain crypto currency. I just want to hand over a two dollar coin and keep on digg'n.

Just wondering if you buy all of your gold and silver retail. Have you ever thought of precious stones as well?

Keep on Steem'n on!

logyx

You know, I've been meaning to try out some estate sales I hear you can make out really well on some. So is that 18k ruby ring one of your finds lol?

I buy most of mine retail from a gold dealer, and lately I have been doing auctions on ebay.
and no I haven't thought much about precious stones because i'm worried about liquidity, I honestly woudn't know where to sell and I wouldn't know much about buying.
I see myself as a prime target to get ripped off.

Other than than, stones are very pretty and I could see myself getting into them at some point in the future. Currently my money is pre-occupied in gold/silver/stocks/crypto

What do you have to say about precious stones?

Estate sales, unorganized ones, are usually a good place to find all kinds of valuable things for resale and profit. Kids are just in a big rush to sell the house so they really don't care...just want it all gone. You can take your profit and add to your chosen stack with it.

I used/still have an Ebay account but stopped buying and selling in the mid '90s Do a little research on precious and semi precious stones...they can be had pretty cheap and they look real cool in a clear bowl on the coffee table. People pick them up and all of a sudden want a few. Pretty much sell themselves.

The 18K ruby ring is long gone...so is a very fine tiny 22K horse I got...I was told it was valued at over 5 grand because of the fine jewels and workmanship with the reins, saddle and stirrups. I was happy with 3 grand. I got it for 10 bucks.

Also if you can, buy stamp collections if they're cheap. Research your Ebay.

Keep on Steem'n on!

logyx

Just love the kangaroo coin..

Digital gold into real gold 👍👍

The digital gold seems to be worth quite a bit more these days. Hopefully the rally continues!

I love to collect gold and silver coins!

Thanks for sharing this beautiful coins :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62