You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Own Crypto-Currencies, Gold and Silver

in #gold8 years ago

During this time I moved back to Rochester, NY

First off, you were basically my neighbor. I live in Penfield, New York (suburbs).

Secondly, I also worked with the Dash core team for awhile and took much interest in Darkcoin/Dash as well. I did some dev work for the Android wallet but drifted away from team. So, you also hit close to home with that one as well.

Finally, I only stack precious metals and cryptocurrency. I can not UPVOTE this post enough.

P.S. I also didn't buy bitcoin when I first heard of it when it was around $11-15 ... we're almost like long lost twins LOL

Sort:  

Hey, I am from Bushnell's Basin originally. My Mom lives in Webster.

Love the Dash team. I get to hang out with Daniel Diaz occasionally since he lives here in Panama. Ira Miller is a good friend and he is working on some back end programming.

Hey, I am from Bushnell's Basin originally. My Mom lives in Webster.

Wow, small world indeed. Shoot me a message if you're ever in town so we can talk crypto & economics :)

Last time I talked to Evan (lead dev) he was contemplating moving to Panama as well. Not sure if he went through with it. Also, I did much cheering when Ira uploaded the video of the Dash/Bitcoin ATM. He is a serious developer. Ira has contributed much to the cryptocurrency world -- I think he also made Shapeshift.io with Eric Voorhees.

I handle the marketing for Tigo CTM. Ira and Eric launched Coinapult together. I am not sure of Ira's role in Shapeshift.

I don't know when we will come home to the ROC but feel free to connect on Fascistbook or Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68