California gold

in #gold6 years ago

Beautiful California gold! What's significant about this particular nugget is the tiny diamond set in it. It's actually the very first diamond I ever set in gold. The nugget came from a coin shop I would visit on my lunch break. I was working for a jeweler on the other side of the mall at the time. It was 1999 so the gold was cheap and plentiful. Unfortunately you can't buy gold for $280 an ounce anymore, but at least I still have a piece that came cheap. Here's a shot of of me trying to find one for myself. No such luck so far but I am determined to find a gold nugget. I'll invest in a more modern detector once I do. This is an old Fisher Gold Bug model and it was top of the line in the mid 80's. It sure is sensitive, but it picks up every single piece of metal, not just gold. Lots of bb's, lead weight's, and square nails have been found with this baby. So far this coin from the United Arab Emirates is the my best find with this metal detector. I'll play around with it more this spring and hopefully have some better luck. If you made it this far don't forget to #upvote #resteem and give a #follow Thanks.

Sort:  

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @freeupvote

Nice, thank you!

This post has received a 2.18% upvote from thanks to: @dirtyhippie.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD/STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47