Sort:  

It's ok. Sometimes I do a lot better, sometimes I do even worse. Prospecting is not as easy as most beginners think its gonna be. It took me a good year of making trips up there digging and talking with other prospectors, reading books and learning all the basics, before I was finding much of anything. Now days I'll find more in a week than I did my whole first year. I'm still learning and improving every time. There's a reason why the OG prospectors have amazing finds... they have the knowledge and experience.

Yeah. I remember. The pros were finding about a oz every weekend minimum.. but they were also using dredges and sump pumps..

Where did you try prospecting at? In Colorado or California? An ounce a weekend is insane! I'm still working on my second ounce and I'm over 4 years into my prospecting career. I have a friend that I met up in the East Fork who has been prospecting somewhere out there in Colorado and he does pretty good using just a sluice. Dredging is completely illegal in California right now.

Oregon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61680.81
ETH 3443.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51