Update on SBGL Stock: Short and long term picture

in #gold7 years ago

Hello everyone.

It's time to mention more information about SBGL. I finally received the letter from my brokers the explain to me that I have rights to purchase stock at a reduced price of $3.48 per share. :) If you are a long term gold\silver bull, you may want to continue reading.
sbgl.png

Quick update on the share price of SBGL

OPTIONAL: Music from related to mining from Jet force Jemini N64, my other hobby of collecting investor grade games.

So lets begin with the basics of the letter that all shareholders should have received by now to be able to buy the stock a discounted price.
Below if a screenshot of one of my brokers emailing me that I can buy shares at a reduced price. Please note that the amount of shares you will be able to buy are determined by the amount that you currently hold in your account.
sbgl letter.png

Very well.. Moving on...
.
.
More information that I was able to gather on this stock. Yes I am biased because I like the stock and I see the potential it has.
I like to read many financial, geopolitical articles, and I am also subscribed to various newsletters. That being said, one newsletter sent me something the other day that will definitely impact SBGL in a good way.

Please see screenshot below.

platinum1.png
When I began to read the above, I asked myself, WTF could he be talking about....
.
.
So I kept reading and decided to "fuck it, I am just going to scroll down to the good stuff" and lowwww..... what I read made me happy I am in SBGL....

platinum2.png

For me this is great news. This means SBGL made the purchase at the right time, when everyone hates the metal. You ALWAYS want to buy when nobody wants and sell when everyone wants. :)
.
.
Now that SBGL has the Stillwater Mine in Montana, USA, this means that not only is SBGL among the top 5 producers of all metals, but it owns the worlds top producing platinum MINE...
stillwater.png
stillwater2.png

With the way things are right now, volatility is coming and fast. If the stock goes up significantly in price in the coming weeks, I would a put option to shield your gains from a price drop.

At the end of the day, it is up to the individual to do their homework. As for me, I am still long this stock, but I will be shielding the downside with put options just in case.
.
.Remember this. IT is better to be one year early, than one day late...

Sort:  

I had both Sibanye and Stillwater - watching SBGL closely. Thanks for the article.

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54