What price Gold & Silver by 30th September 2017

in #gold7 years ago

With all the goings on in the Bitcoin and Crypto markets it is certainly having an effect on the Gold And Silver price, they seem to move in the same way, Gold And Silver do not go up much of the time, then when the bankers decide they dump loads of Gold And Silver paper contracts on the market through the Comex, and smash the price.

American eagle.jpg

It looks like there is going to be another smash on the Gold And Silver dragging the price even lower, so I would hold of buying large stacks until we see how far they are going to drag it down. I hope I am wrong but something is looming on the horizon, if it does drop enough get ready to buy big, buy as much as you can if it hits lower prices.

_L_SV17_02.jpg

Sort:  

Hi britcoin,

I think you're right (of course i do lol), but seriously, there is very little downside risk left, but there is still some...

Presently we are at about 75:1 silver/gold ratio. When it hits over 80:1 you will know we are closing in on trench warfare lows. And if it hits above 85:1 - 90:1 then it is time to sell everything and ounce up! On the other end of the spectrum (moving forward...) the ratio hit about 34:1 in 2010 when silver was up at almost $50 (Canadian) an ounce.

I absolutley adore silver. But i am interested in playing the ratio long term for a steady, if slow, accumulation of gold. It's just an extra angle to play above and beyond being a collector and/or bullion stacker.

Thanks again for your sweet contest @britcoin -- i am soooo excited to see the Lion! And also, for being a real authority (in uk coins at least) and in sharing your knowledge. Steemsilvergold, and its members, has been a very happy discovery for me, and an increasingly lucrative one :). My next gold purchase will be a 1/2 sovereign. After looking at your pics i can resist no longer lol!

Cheers @britcoin! Stack on, steem on and keep on keeping on!

@thedamus

theoretically during christmas time the value of the dollar rises and pms go down or they are supposed to. I'm betting cryptos will do the opposite presenting an awesome opportunity to trade. pms are my savings they can manipulate them all they want if they ever don't exist that's when I will need to use them.

First comment.

I can also see quite a smackdown - a buying opportunity always comes around:)

Its a coming get ready

Who knows? I'm almost done following the price, I keep telling myself idc really because I'm more of a collector than stacking for pure investment. The manipulation isn't gonna get me down. Ok I'm lying it's pissing me off haha

Lets go burn Wall Street Down LOL

you did well explaining manipulation in this post i didnt get it before, still dont get paper contracts tho?

Knowing my luck, as soon as I buy something it will go down :p

i hope it keeps dropping then i wont feel so bad about not buying

I think silver will walk sideways for a few more time. SOV.

Hi @britcoin,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=ScopGJmB

You never know when's the right time to buy . One minute it's up the next it's down. I don't worry too much about the price, I only buy a couple of silver Ozs at any one time. I buy what I like when I like. Well, as long as I have the cash!!!

I held off buying any this month.
The silver price took a dollar dive but sprang right back where it was a week later. Not sure now if it will rise more or yo-yo..

Patience is a virtue on silver, I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67