Two King George's Proof Gold Sovereigns (New Arrivals)

in #gold7 years ago

Have a look at 2 new arrival's 2 of Englands King George's Sovereign, will be sent to Numistacker for Conservation and Grading to NGC.

1911 George V Gold Proof Sovereign

1911 George V Gold Proof Sovereign f.jpg

1911 George V Gold Proof Sovereign b.jpg

1937 George VI Gold Proof Sovereign

1937 George V1 Gold Proof Sovereign f.jpg

1937 George V1 Gold Proof Sovereign b.jpg

Sort:  

The older a sovereign is, does that make it always more expensive?

If we don't count low mintage rare years, I mean.

Is that a good general rule of thumb? Assuming the condition isn't dreadful.

They can restore coins to former beauty in some cases, cannot removes scratches but will improve grade

Very nice coins, as I've come to expect from your posts.
What does conservation consist of? Do they professionally clean or do any scratch removal? Or is it just a vacuum sealing to prevent degrading?

Congratulations @britcoin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Some beautiful specimens you've got there! Thanks for sharing and best of luck with grading!

Thank you, if I had paintings would show them.

I bet these coins look absolutely stunning in the flesh. I just love this design I really need to save up and buy one. Thanks for showing these fab coins!

Nice coins there! Does Numistacker do the NGC grading himself?

He sends them to NGC

Just wondering why you send them to him instead of just sending them to NGC yourself? I have a couple coins I want to get graded is why I ask.

It's because I trust him and I always get my coins back, and it is one port of call and saves me all the extra work, you in UK

Oh I see, I'm in the US.

It is right on your doorstep, I would get them graded, will add value what coins do you have if you do not mind me asking?

I have a couple commemorative Pandas from the ANA show in Denver coming my way in August, I think I really need to get these graded when they come in.

I would will only help when coming to sell them

Wow! Spectacular!!!

oh yeah they are beauties i love the 1911!

upvoted, Sov.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50