Real Question How much Gold is in this coin

in #gold7 years ago

Steemit community how much gold is in this coin,

                     The Longest Reigning 2015 UK Gold Proof Coin,
     no cheating no looking only what I put up, so how much gold is in this coin?

Longest Reigning Monarch Coin.jpg

Maximum Coin Mintage 1,500
Alloy Gold
Weight 39.94
Diameter 38.61 mm
Reverse Designer James Butler MBE RA
Obverse Designer James Butler MBE RA
Edge Inscription LONG TO REIGN OVER US
Quality Proof

Sort:  

About 92% or 22k? so around 36.74 gr?

lol I was thinking it may be like the gold eagles where they do that for circulation or to withstand handling. It was a wild guess, I'm surprised I got that.

Its a Royal Mint Coin, it has 36.58 grams of gold, but had it tested and said it was 80%gold so getting more test

looks plated. maybe a 50th of a gram of gold.

It says alloy so mixed with something. Looks like there's not too much gold. It weighs 39.9 I'll go 50%gold say 20.

It certainly doesn't look like a very pure coin - I agree it's probably plated

it is 22ct

Close enough right? =P

I have no idea.. im not going to lie and im not going to go look it up.. but will look it up after I write this comment

I've seen this before somewhere. Perhaps numistacker showed it on yt? Do u guys live handy to eachother?

Well I could be at Numistackers house in time for tea within 16 hours if thats near LOL

Lol nope. Do u guys say tea time for any break even if you're not actually drinking tea? Also is coffee not as popular now a days? So many questions! Haha

The coin isn't marked anywhere with a county of issue or purity? And is one crown a face value? I have so many questions regarding this coin.

Its a Royal Mint Coin, it has 36.58 grams of gold, but had it tested and said it was 80%gold so getting more test

Nice weight, I wonder if alloy gold is key for plated lol

Its a Royal Mint Coin, it has 36.58 grams of gold, but had it tested and said it was 80%gold so getting more test

It's 22 karat so 91.6% of 39.94 g equals approximately 36.58 g of gold.

Edit: I did miss out on this coin and now it's unaffordable.

22 karat gold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56