Are Crypto's a Phsyop to Lull us into a full sense of security

in #gold7 years ago (edited)

I have been looking at crypto currencies and I have dabbled a bit in them myself, but is this just a Government and Central Banks Phsyop to lull as in a false sense of security.

A lot of people are making money, but it seems to have hit a brick wall, only a few are now rising, the cryptos give people hope of making money, I see banks dirty hands in a lot of them and they seem to drop the prices then rise them again.

Bitcoin2.jpg

Something smells rotten, are they just toying with us and when they want to they crash the whole system, that is why you must hold physical Gold and Silver, if they take the internet down where are your cryptos they will not buy you a thing, be careful.

So buy cryptos but do not go all in, you must have Gold and Silver within reach because that might be the only thing that can buy you food.

I see them sooner or later putting Gold and Silver out of reach of the normal person i.e. $10,000 Gold £1200 Silver who can buy at those prices, so stack now and stack hard.

Keep on Stacking Steemit community

Sort:  

I'm a silver fan, I may dabble - but physical metal is where my heart is!

Totally with you on this and as we have mentioned to each other the physical assets will always hold more value because they are seen as rare and precious by everyone, even those that do not really know investing!

I agree with you on that. I have a tiny amount in crypto but right now I am focusing on stacking silver and I'll buy some gold too. If the grid goes down or the government stops the flow of the internet what are you going to do? We need to hold physical REAL money. Throughout history it always goes back to gold and silver.

I have also thought this way and it is why I am cautious to invest heavily in them. I am going to continue focusing on my physical intrinsic assets (silver and gold) while investing a small amount that builds in cryptos. Thank you so much for your point of view and all the great stuff you do!!

It doesn't seem too long ago that I was bought a few month's worth of VPN with 4 bitcoins. What the hell?! I guess that's my version of the million dollar pizza you hear about being bought with BTC.

right on precocious metals for the security and buy crypto for a gamble on our technological future, I think the banks are scared of crypto because they cant control it and I wouldn't want them too either

If they shut down the internet trezor or any hard wallet can protect your cryptos but i still agree with you though

I've considered that this could be true. But PMs are my primary stash and Cryptos is only a small percentage of my base.....and I've been slowly cashing out on this latest run-up.

wise words on that i dont like having money i cant hold, but in the future we might not have a choice

I think the biggest problem here is a matter of timeline and liquidity. People are becoming more and more aware of our economic conditions at an alarming rate but not have the liquid or time to prepare themselves. No one even really knows when things might REALLY go south.

im doing a bit of dabbling at the moment, but only in very small amounts until i can see that it works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67