Mid-Week Musings: Fortune Cookies and Gold

in #gold6 years ago

D612AD8D-E5DA-4D1B-A16F-B6E40C6ED499.png

As you can tell from this picture, I have been eating more than my share of Chinese food lately, along with the fortune cookies it comes with.

B720B332-DC65-41F4-AAA5-402576A2FEA5.jpeg

Out of the 4 fortunes in the picture, I definitely have a favorite. If you follow my blog, you know I like rocks and geology – along with gold and silver.

My favorite fortune is “You Will Have Gold Pieces by the Bushel” of course!

The mountains near my house were part of the California gold rush back in the day, and there are still gold pieces to find up there. I have not historically had too good of luck in my gold hunting, but then again, I have not tried too hard. I have only hand panned, and not run a sluice box run, which is capable of moving much more dirt than hand panning. Perhaps this is a sign that I need to pick up a slice box and get up there and go after that gold! Here is a picture of some prior panning:

C021235B-3949-4193-9044-377CE6AC5F3D.png

Which fortune would you have wanted?

Thanks for stopping by my friends!

Brian

Sort:  

When I was in Alaska gold panning was amazing and really fun to do tbh I think just doing it by hand is better

Good try that some gold is in that place you should keep looking and with the help of Jacob will go well, what fortune? diamonds I like many precious stones dazzle with their shine and gold I think we all like gold the truth the pieces look very beautiful when they are gold

Excellent publications my friend @brian.rrr. Personally I have never eaten a Chinese fortune cookie, and of course, I spy that fan of your blog and your publications are 100% that you like geology, rocks and the outdoors, so in that aspect I understand you perfectly. Well, if I had to say what fortune I had asked for, I would say peace, joy and tranquility always for my family, just as it was wanted that the situation of the country was not like this at the moment. I like your desired fortune, thank you for sharing this with us. regards

I love that Jacob helps you in your search for gold, in my country there are rivers where there is a lot of gold, it's a shame that this is taken by the government or criminal gangs in the area, it would be difficult to find gold like you are doing, I like it a lot of gold @brian.rrr

I like Chinese food a little bit although I do not eat cookies with fortune frequencies I eat them several times but they are difficult to buy where I live, I think that cookie connected with you, I hope you get lucky and find some gold piece maybe it's true what you say you should work a little more

I think you picked the best one... unless you wanted the sky to be the limit of your gold bushels. ;)

Are you planning on going panning again?

If you go for a sluice look for something like this https://www.crocgoldtraps.com.au/ I have seen in action and they are brilliant. Happy hunting

Great, appreciate the tip!

For me, I think I would want the "Sky is the limit" fortune. It speaks to the endless possibilities that are out there. If you have a little faith and put in the effort anything could be possible. Gold would be nice too though.

You actually get cool, although somewhat generic fortunes, except for the rather specific bushel of gold.

Mine are more about long time admirers and my smile and what I should or shouldn't be doing with my life. Nothing at all that helpful, but occasionally, they actually hit home.

What I've learned from the fortunes is I probably need to stop eating so much Panda Express. :)

Shoot.... I'll take the gold fortune, can't go wrong with that. Bling Bling!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86