Getting motion detection from motioneyeos with pushbullet

in #golang6 years ago (edited)

While on my vacation I decided to build a bit of a security camera system with a raspberry pi. I used motionEyeOS.

I spent some time writing a script to send notifications to me with pushbullet. Due to some bushes setting the camera off every sec I don't plan on using this script. This would be should be good for cameras aimed inside or static place.

Anyway I thought this might be useful to someone.

Code

Get the code on github

Thoughts

I am thinking of making a version with Discord rather than pushbullet. I assume discord rate limit is much higher.

If anyone can explain to me what smart mask number is better for situations that would be awesome.


Originally published on my blog halfwitprogrammer.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39