Results Are In!!! "Engagement Contest #1: Tell Me Something I Don't Know" Winners!!!

Finally! The results are in!

First, a big THANK YOU to everyone who participated in the first @gogogadgetupvote contest! The results surpassed what I was expecting in a BIG way. And second, I want to thank everyone for their patience in waiting for the results! I sprained my ankle last week, and ended up getting pretty busy this weekend.
With the pleasantries out of the way, I won't keep you waiting any longer.

Here are the results for @gogogadget's Engagement Contest # 1: Tell Me Something I Don't Know!

(and the link to the original contest post, in case you are lost)


prize.PNG


On a whim, I also decided to increase the SBD prizes!

The Prize for the "Most Interesting Fact" (decided by me) goes to:

@steemsausage!

@steemsausage commented with a video that had several interesting facts about koalas that I did not know, including one that STILL makes me laugh about burglars trying to steal animals from a zoo, and taking a crocodile because it was easier than stealing a koala! @steemsausage will receive 2 SBD for this submission!


chatting.PNG


The Prize for "Interacting With The Other Entrants" or "Leaving Meaningful Replies" goes to:

@greatvideos!

WOW! This user participated in EVERY category of the contest, and was pretty darn close to winning in more than just this category. The tallies were really close in this category and the next one! He really went above and beyond to participate in all parts of the contest, and I genuinely would like to thank him for his efforts! THANK YOU!!! My contest would not have been as successful without your ongoing participation, and I am truly grateful! I decided to increase this prize to 3 SBD!

Honorable Mentions

@skippyza, @prettykitten, @justinashby, @deeclown, @lavanya, @sammyb, @harmonicliving, and @simonluisi.

The comments and interaction from these users (and others) was exactly what I was looking for in this post! Thanks for chatting with me and the other entrants in the contest! It was the most fun I have had with a Steemit post yet!


thumbs up shark.PNG


The Prize for "Upvoting the Most Other Entries and Replies" goes to:

@deeclown!

This person also participated in every aspect of the contest, and gets the prize for Upvoting the most other comments and replies. It is an interesting proposition, Upvoting your competitors, and this person helped me prove that competition can be friendly and you can root for the other guy and still do well yourself! The prize in this category is also 3 SBD!

Honorable Mentions

This category was really close! The users who stood out the most Upvoting other comments were @simonluisi, @greatvideos, @prettykitten, @justinashby and @skippyza. They really helped me show some love to the comments section!

HUGE SHOUT OUTS go to

@surpassinggoogle and @ethandsmith


growing coins.PNG


for helping me add value to the votes and reward everyone who participated! Thanks to their bigger votes (especially @surpassinggoogle) many of the entries received almost a dollar in rewards JUST FOR ENTERING!! Even without the other prizes, I would almost consider that a successful contest already!


thumbsup thumbsup.PNG


The Last Prize is for the "Comment That Received The Most Upvotes" and goes to:

@justinashby!

The comment he posted about the strength of human hair received the most Upvotes out of all the comments in the post! He was also a huge contributor in the other categories of the contest! The prize for the most upvotes is 5 SBD.
Since @justinashby has more than 100 Steem, the Prize of 50 SP delegation for one month goes to @deeclown, who had the largest number of Upvotes on his entry and met the "less than 100 SP" criteria.


prizes.PNG


Prizes have been sent!

Thank you again to everyone who participated! Remember to Follow Me to keep up to date and to catch the next "Engagement Contest" (I will definitely be running more contests, this one was a blast!)



I'm @gogogadgetupvote and I'm Always On Duty!

Sort:  

OMG... I just saw that post just now!! I had no idea I​ had won!!! I wonder why I ​didnt get the notification!! Thank you so much @gogogadgetupvote!!

That's kinda funny, lol

I felt so rude, but hell you made my Christmas! Better late than never I always say! Very Santa- esque of you!! Thanks mate!

I had a blast. This should be a thing more often! I am going to donate my SBD to future prize pools. Thank you.

That is SUPER AWESOME and really generous! Thanks for participating and thanks for the donation to the prize of the next contest!

People here are so wonderful. I love seeing this sort of thing. @ironshield

I am Honoured to be named near the top of the list!
I would like to Thank you! for giving us the opportunity to engage with more Steemians and make more friends in this Lovely Steemit.com World
Thank you very much for the Prize of 3 SBDs
I've received it and I am very happy!
Congratulations to all participants
Due to the number of votes on each of their entries we can say that everyone was a winner!
I wish you a great time Steeming and looking forward to your new contests!
Much Love

Thank you again for your participation! I really enjoyed your comments and I look forward to what you will contribute to my next contest! Thanks for being so positive!

Nice! Congrats to all the winners!

Thanks for joining my first contest post! Make sure to look for the next one!

It is great that you are organizing contests because contests will help to build community engagement.

That was the whole point in running an "Engagement Contest". The post made it to over 300 comments before payout, and several users earned nearly a dollar just for their comments, let alone the prizes that were given out. The top prize winner even sent his prize BACK to me and said "I had so much fun in the contest that I consider that my prize. Add this to the prize pool for the next contest". I have to say, I had a fantastic time running it. Make sure you follow me and keep an eye out for my next contest! I would love for you to participate!

A big congratulations to all the winners and i will definitely follow you to see other interesting contests you have planned

I look forward to your participation in the next event! Thanks for supporting my project @tolarnee!

Great post, thanks for your sharing @gogogadgetupvote, upvote you

Contests and winners are all over Steemit for the good of the community! Steem on! @ironshield

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 97.0% @mdwakil upgoat, thanks to @gogogadgetupvote
It consists of $5.56 vote and $1.85 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gogogadgetupvote to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

delete

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60