You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Something New Every Day Contest. Day 1

I actually didn't know that. That is a brilliant bit of knowledge, and EXACTLY the kind of trivia that I am looking for in this contest! Thank you so much for being the first person to participate and for having such a perfect example of what I am looking for!

Sort:  

Also, I want to give my condolences on the loss of your uncle. Losing family is always hard, especially around the holidays. I hope you and yours are doing well.

I'm glad I could oblige! This was one of those things I remember learning a long while back and thinking to myself, "that's impossible," only to later on look it up and find out it was true. I had always assumed it was just the whip hitting itself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59653.51
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47