You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Something New Every Day Contest. Day 1

@gogogadget & @shai-hulud According to ENCYCLOPÆDIA BRITANNICA The banana is the fruit of an herb..... and so are Pineapples!....(MINDBLOWN)

Sort:  

Weird, I thought herbs were typically bushes, and I thought bananas and pineapples both grew on trees.

I learnt something new today too... I would never have thought a banana was classed as a herb. Crazy!

The Pineapple looks like a pine cone growing on the top of a tropical plant that is pretty low to the ground. The banana is the fruit of what seems more like bamboo stalks than a tree. This has been fun looking into... and I think this has been a great Idea for regular thing!

Thanks for the support, bud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44