Gofundme Christmas charity

in #gofundme7 years ago

IMG_0108 copy.jpg

I have used GoFundMe in the past but lost patience with it and deleted my first campaign on that website after a year of getting absolutely no donations from it. I'm going to try again, but I don't expect much from it. Yesterday, I started a new GoFundMe campaign to help me out for these tough times. Anyone can start a GoFundMe campaign. With this specific campaign, donations are usually given friends or organizations you're associated with. Anonymous donations my not be ideal for this website.

Has anyone had any luck with GoFundMe or any other crowdfunding websites? It's hard to believe that people will just give you money for nothing in return. Seems like you have to have a large fan base or a big circle of friends to get a response. Or maybe just 2 or 3 really generous people. Here is my GoFunfMe campaign

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45