Climbing Gods Unchained "Weekend Constructed" ranked event!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #godsunchained5 years ago

I started playing "Gods Unchained" a few days back and so far it has been quite an experience. For a game which is still in beta, it is quite well done and relatively bug-free. Of course, it is still not as polished as Blizzard's Hearthstone but I am able to sense its potential.

When I last posted about this game, I spoke about the play-to-earn element during this period. But earning raffle tokens is not all the game has now. There is also a ranked event going on over the weekend.

The event is simple to understand. Basically you play against real players and rise up in ranks for each win you get. There will be rewards at the end of each event!

Currently, there are a total of 12 ranks in this event:

  • Rusted Bronze
  • Purified Bronze
  • Rusted Iron
  • Purified Iron
  • Impact Meteorite
  • Astral Meteorite
  • Twilight Shadow
  • Midnight Shadow
  • Auric Gold
  • Solar Gold
  • Ethereal Diamond
  • Mythic

After playing it for past few days, I am now in the "Twilight Shadow" rank (the 7th rank).

Gods Unchained Twilight Shadow_S_rank.png

Rewards will be based on 2 factors, first, the highest rank you ever attain and second, the number of wins you net. Being in the 7th rank is significant as it qualifies me for the next column in the rewards matrix below.

Gods Unchained Weekend Event prize tier.png

Source

Based on the tier you are in at the end of the event (about 24 hours left when this post is written), you will be awarded card packs as shown in the table below.

Gods Unchained Weekend Event prize tier 2.png

Source

Knowing that I have achieved rank 7 is not enough for me to determine which reward tier I am currently in. I still need to know how many wins I have accrued. Though there isn't an easy way for you to check the win counts from the game itself, the friendly folks in "Gods Unchained" discord server pointed me to this tool which allowed me to check my current wins.

Gods Unchained Win rate.png

Based on my current results, I will be at least qualified for tier 2 prizes, which is 3 packs of core cards. It is nice but I am going to aim for tier 3. In order for me to achieve that, I have 24 hours to either net another 20 wins or go up 2 ranks. Wish me luck! :)


Play-to-Earn Statistics

As mentioned in my previous post, there is this element of play-to-earn during this period. During this time, whenever you win an online match, you earn some raffle tokens. The tokens can be traded for ETH. So far, I have earned slightly over 7000 tokens as shown below.

Gods Unchained Raffle Tokens.png

One token can be sold for about 0.000009 ETH now, so 7100 tokens means 0.0639 ETH. Based on current ETH price of $180, I have basically made about $11.50 just by playing this game. Pretty decent earnings for just playing a game which I am enjoying! I think I will keep the tokens and participate in the raffle as the prizes are quite good.

Gods Unchained Raffle Token price.png

Source

Gods Unchained Raffle Token price chart.png

Source

Ok, so that is all for this update. I will continue playing "Gods Unchained" and hopefully I can get to tier 3 before the event ends. In my next update, I will probably show the rewards I gotten from this event. So stay tuned!


The "Raise to 50" Initiative

Under 50 SP and finding it hard to do much on this platform? I might just be able to raise your SP to 50. Check this post to find out more!


This article is created on the Steem blockchain. Check this series of posts to learn more about writing on an immutable and censorship-resistant content platform:

Sort:  

Cool! Maybe I should start on this game soon.

Haha.. be sure to use my referral key if you do play :p

Hi @culgin!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.037 which ranks you at #3884 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations @culgin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 9000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39