Adventures with Flourish

in #godsunchained5 years ago

Here are the videos with my attempts to win some matches using the updated Flourish power in Gods Unchained.

I started off building a custom deck, however, about halfway through my first match that the Strength bonus from the God Power was only temporary! WTF?!

I mucked around for a while with my custom deck, trying to figure out ways to make it work, but had little success. I was about to give up on it when I decided to switch to an old Amazon deck. Surprisingly, I fared much better, but I think that was more due to the deck Synergy rather than any help casting Flourish managed to give.

Overall, I think the new version of Flourish is crap. I have no idea why they though a temporary boost would be in any way balanced. All the other God Powers with stat boosts give a permanent change.

Amazon decklist - https://unchainedstats.com/deck/240839/
(the other decklist isn't even worth posting)
amazon_decklist.jpg

Amazon decks work with almost any God Power. You can use Animal Bond for a rush deck, Forage for a more long-term play, and Leech Life for Control. Hell, even Flourish seemed to work out. The main trick is to be able to have some Amazon board presence when you start playing Arkmonian Assault and Penthesilian Warrior. I'll put together a more focused stream around this Amazon deck in the near future.

You can see the whole thing in the video below. The switch to the Amazon deck happens at about the 35 minutes mark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50