One more month of the Genesis Raffle on Gods Unchained!

in #godsunchained5 years ago (edited)

The Genesis Raffle has been on full force ever since it started. Never seen this many players on Gods Unchained before which has lead to some instant matchups and raised my interest to play the game a lot as well even though I currently only have access to a slow laptop which makes it pretty laggy. It goes to show how good and entertaining this game has become that I keep playing it, though. I am really excited for it to launch which will be pretty soon as the presale for the Genesis Set ends in about a month.

There are good reasons to why so many are playing it now though and I really love the free market system they created for the Genesis Raffle.

TL;DR:

Each win you get 25-280 Raffle Tickets depending on the length of the game. When you reach 1k tickets they are sent to your Ethereum address after you've created an account and linked it to it. You can either sell these tickets (last I checked 1000 Tickets were selling for $4-5 in ETH) or hold them for the raffle which has some cosmetic prizes that will only be given out now which could increase the value of your account if you ever decide to want to sell it. Best of all you get a chance to pull the 4th and last mythic of this season in the image above. Would be pretty cool for a Steemian to win it considering what it does. :)

There are over 16 million Raffle Tickets in existence after only 3 weeks of the Raffle. People wanting a bigger chance to win the mythic buy the cards off of sellers so the prices fluctuate. You can follow the distribution and supply on this etherscan page.

Since I've started writing about the Raffle and invited Steemians over, 28 have signed up with 350 wins behind their belt whereas 50% don't seem to have played it at all or maybe given up after a loss. :P

image.png

Since there's only a week left I figured I'd make a last post for it to see if there are any others who may have missed these but are interested in playing.

Click here for your beta access

Full disclosure, I earn 10% Raffle tickets from your wins, but I don't think it's taken "from" you, but rather given extra.

You get 16 Core Packs upon entering the game after installing it and many have been able to create a decent deck and won a lot of game without buying any of the Genesis Set. I also think they are being careful with how to balance the Core from Genesis as they don't want the game to be "pay 2 win" thus Core cards have generally been stronger and in most decks than the Genesis ones.

Oh also, they changed the layouts of the cards lately which made them look even better than before in my opinion. I was also told the upper right corner is temporary because something new will be added there in the near future. I doubt this is the last changes they'll make until they feel it is as good as it can get. Which one do you prefer? This is my rarest card.

image.png

Thanks for reading and checking out Gods Unchained. If you have any questions about the Raffle or game I'll try to help you out with the knowledge I have. :)


Sort:  

I'm addicted to this game. I am forced to sell my raffle tokens to buy more packs :) ohwell.. at least I will have some genesis cards which should be rare.

Yeah many have been doing that instead, could be a better option long term as the items in the raffle will be truly random given away. I heard one lucky account could win many of the trinkets while other unlucky ones could get nothing.

buy orders are lagging anyways been waiting 2 days and see the price already dropped and it costs GAS to list it and cancel it.. STEEM def has advantages.

Looks interesting...Don't want to start or else I will get addicted though lol

:D at least you get something out of it from blockchain games than the previous generation.

Congratulations @goldcoin, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @acidyo!
@acidyo got 6 TRDO & @goldcoin got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Awesome post, smacked this with an upvote! Would love to see your content on #battle [https://www.battlegames.io]

This post already got TRDO reward!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Looks interesting. I will be joining when I have more time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97