God's Sheep

in #gods5 years ago

We use the term "sheep" like it's an insult. After reading Ezekiel 34: 11-16 it hit me, we are all God's Sheep. That's not a bad thing. I know for a fact that you are lost he will find you. When you stray, he'll forgive.

You see, not that long ago one of God's sheep got lost. Her life took an unexpected turn. Her mother passed after being sick for six months. Then her relationship of 12 years which produced a beautiful daughter came to a violent end. She was lucky that she got out when she did alive. For two years she was stalked by friends of his. She got to the point where she actually admitted that there was no God.

It would be another two years before she would realize that not only is there a Heavenly Father but he had a Holy Son who died for her sins and would welcome her back to the herd. Ever since she rejoined his herd, the anxiety has lessened, and she understands that sometimes you have to lead the herd and sometimes you have to follow the shepherd and trust he will protect you.

I am grateful every day to be back among God's sheep. And I will continue to be his sheep. I will lead when asked and follow when told to. Being God's sheep isn't bad. Being man's slave is a life worst than slavery. I haven't looked back and that time I was lost. I know God led me back to his flock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79