God of War - The Silky Smooth Pc Experience!

in #godofwar3 years ago

image.png

I saw the news that God Of War was coming to PC and I was absolutely thrilled! I was closely anticipating its release and I thought I would pick it up soon after it went on sale!

To my surprise two of my best friends and my girlfriend snuck around me and pre-ordered the title for me and showed it to me on Christmas Day!

I was extremely excited to start playing, I waited day by day for the release.

The day finally came and I booted the game up, now I have a GTX 1070 and a I7-8700k with 16 GB of DDR4 Ram (Not Ancient, but not new either!) , I was a little worried if I would be able to enjoy the title and not have to play it on the lowest settings!

Alas! I could play the game on Ultra at 60FPS! Can you believe it!?

This game must be the most expertly ported exclusive I have seen in years! I have such an old Graphics card and it runs the game like a dream!

I would love to take this opportunity to say a huge thank you to the developers at Santa Monica Studios for such magnificent work!

God Of War is overall a jaw-dropping experience, the atmosphere and environments are stunning, I haven't enjoyed a game this much in years! This is definitely an overused trope, but the Souls-like (yes I said it!) gameplay is fluid and intensely satisfying!

I find myself getting beaten down by bosses but wanting so badly to persevere until I win! (And boy is it rewarding when you do!)

The game has a mode called "Photo Mode" and I've been having a blast messing around with it! It let's you change Kratos' and Atreus' Expressions and take some hilarious shots in game, while the moments are funny, the graphics are still stunning! The wide array of options and controls you have make it seem like you're a photographer following them around!

Here are some of my favorite shots I have taken in game. (Sometimes I even use them as Thumbnails for my YouTube Uploads!

ScreenShot-2022-1-16_0-27-31.png

Either the usual stoic face of Kratos

image.png

Or some creative faces to capture some funny moments!

image.png

From Nefarious ideas to family drama, the possibilities are endless!

I have enjoyed this experience thoroughly and I hope that More PlayStation Exclusives come to PC for all gamers to enjoy!

Sort:  

I was super worried about this myself when i thought of it coming to pc. A lot of emulators i used needed some serious hardware to do the job

one of my favorite titles of the past few years, quicktime events and all. I hope you end up liking it as much as I did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28