Letter to God ❤️

in #god6 years ago (edited)

🎄Dear God❣️
I hope I stay true to You. Please make it clear when I am wrong. I am troubled Lord, how do I trust this head of mine? How do I find You through the clutter of insanity inside me? The thought of losing You terrified me. Your loving guidance and truthful simplicity is what I desire. How may I come to know You as a human is meant to know You? I have sinned over and over. I give all apologizes. I struggle with letting go of my own selfish desires. But I don’t want to sin anymore; I am sick of being egotistical. I ask You in mercy, how do I change? I want You in my life, but it’s so hard when You’re up above! If you were a person, or as Jesus a part of You, I would follow in my lesser place. But my humanity wants a kind hug from Someone safe. I long for words of wisdom spoken out loud from a Human You. Where I can see Your glory? I see You in flickering pieces of hearts; the lovely soul. Our true feelings! It’s a shame many hearts get broken and confused by thought. Don’t think at all, one ends up insane. Oh it’s a mess, tinkering on a tightrope trying to find my goddamn balance. Are You watching God, do You see us play? Are our trivial ideas about life on Earth funny to You who knows all truth? I am beyond happy to be human. It is a true blessing. Nowadays I fear truth like the fucking plague. Grateful You keep life a mystery. You melt the darkness into love, I can’t believe it’s not magic! It’s a silly idea of You as a parent, teacher and friend in One. You are incredible. 🦄

Have You seen how hard I fucking try inside this head of mine? I would like to understand what You want from a human like me. I can’t tell if it’s You coming into my head or the resulting disaster of a drug abused brain. When it fucks with me I push it all away, for I don’t know what is true anymore. Did you create a girl named Sophia, with her own personality, likes and dislikes? If You did I don’t ever want to lose her! I can create my own self with emotion and fantasy, but I’d rather be who You created. So how? How do I live life the right way? I can’t figure out what’s wrong with me. I genuinely feel this way now, and always come back to it. But my emotions hold the power of directing my will. I hope for stronger thoughts to hold them down, if You agree it's what I need. I wish for pure happiness, when You decide I deserve it. I offer my service, because I love You. I just didn’t know what the Hell I wanted before. I don’t want to be ugly inside, gross in selfishness. I can get myself into a chaotic mess of greed, but it looks such a pretty illusion in my mind. Ignorance is bliss they say, when the aware simply get greater of everything. We all get problems, only difference is their proportions. To feel extreme happiness comes a curse of extreme sadness, would You say it’s worth it Lord? Sometimes I wish, my head would go back to how it use to be. I miss the simple problems and normal worries. Those problems look so unimportant now, but I couldn’t see that until greater ones took their place! I guess the bright pink lining of those clouds, is I found You. I would have missed the opportunity of any lifetime, a gift to know Your love. I am blessed for it all, especially Your happiness teardrops. Do I ever get a happy ending? Will You allow me to humble myself to You, just so I can feel Your presence? Can You guide me by Your wishes, so a human like me can help them come true? To make You happy will make me happy, because I LOVE YOU. I am too sad and hopeless to be without You. I know my actions may not line up to the words I speak, but oh will You take the time to read my mind one day? It’s an emotional mess that is begging to be saved by Your clarity. My thoughts and feelings, my ideas of right and wrong; I get so confused by the opposing battles inside! How can You expect me to do right, when my mind tells me right and wrong are mere ideas? When I ask for Your opinion, but You are nowhere to be seen? Oh the sun it shines a pretty summer yellow light, is it You? At night the numerous stars of heaven twinkle in mystery, are You in there? Are You everywhere, as well as a being above we call God? I give You my soul and body, to please do with as You wilt. It’s always been yours, but as a fool I take it as mine to ruin my happy days with self will run riot. I tire of making the same mistakes. I’m sick of You testing me timelessly, it makes me angry. When I offer myself to serve, and instead I get a test of my will power. If I try to give myself to You and You don’t want me, if You find me too disgusting for Your time, then You are no Lord I want to serve. I’m sick of these fucking tests, go test the fuckers who get to sit around in their blissful fucking ignorance!!!! Give them the weight of the world to carry on their shoulders for a fucking change. STOP FUCKING TESTING ME GOD I AM SICK OF THIS SHIT. YOU TREAT ME LIKE I CAN UNDERSTAND BUT I CANNOT UNDERSTAND YOU OR WHAT YOU WANT FROM ME. Its starting to fucking feel like You expect perfection from me. WHILE YOU TELL ME I AM IMPERFECT. How does that make any sense???? It does not, it’s a hypocrisy. Reminds me of life, where the opposites are somehow One. Irritated as I get, I still want You to love me if You would. I am sorry for my harsh words, it’s obvious how You are greater than I. I want to be the girl You’re eyes planned. With Your love I love myself. Denying Your love, I grow in the dark and thrive into a twisted red rose. I can bloom spectacular in darkness. But without the light I can no longer see a path to follow, so I wander aimlessly. Without You Lord I have no purpose or kindness, so my name and face fades away. Lightless wanderers have lots of fun, until they stumble into a pit of self hatred. It seems I lose myself without You. So I beg of You to light my pathway, so I can see more clearly. Can I ever be, a wish come true too? 💫

🐛 If there is, no right or wrong way. I’ll fly like a butterfly, and be on with my day. A dream likes to be free, a dream wishes for night. But it’s hard to sleep, when I see a big fight! No need to wonder or think a long while. I’d rather feel love and bring up a smile. When I can be happy, why ponder in sadness? Now I may be crazy, but that would be be madness. 🦋

I love You forever God. ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations, you received a free 6% upvote.

If you would like your posts upvoted or resteemed please visit my most recent blog for more details.

Congratulations @sophiagoodwell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hello Sophia my name is Tanamaowé,

I senced while reading your letter that you have some struggles with yourself and the outside world.
It appears to me that most of the questions you wrote down will be responded with the same answer..."you have to love yourself first"
You say you love god, but by not loving yourself, you do not love god who lives within you.
Sophia, you are the trees, you are the air you breath, you are the love you give to yourself and to others.
Sophia you are god and god loves you I love, you should love yourself back and your path will become clear again.

Namasté & Love
Tanamaowé

I do. Some days I love myself and feel good, while other days not so much. Thank you for reminding me I can love myself just for being, I don’t have do anything to prove to myself I deserve it. Thank you I love the last 2 lines, beautiful 😊 Namaste and love to you as well!!

I'm glad I could help and talk with you aswell ;)

I can relate! Like Ronan Keating sings: Life is a rollercoaster. We just gotta ride it :) Totally not my style of music, but he's got a point. You're still young. Things will sort themselves out as you grow older. I still have those days where I doubt and question everything, but it's happening less and less frequently, and becoming easier and easier to deal with. Surround yourself with loving and caring people, and read up on the Wim Hof method and CBD oil. Those practices have had profound effects on my wellbeing and stabilized my mood a whole lot.

Whish you all the best :)

Haha I like that saying, it’s true :) Thank you, I hope so. I will I’m lucky to have great parents and friends, I do believe who I surround myself with is important. Thank you for the advice!! I will have to check out the wim hof method, and I’ve heard a lot of good things about cbd oil :) Wish you the best too 😀

Honest article! That's why I upvoted! And also because I agree :)
Followed you back :)

Wow! I applaud your transparency and your courge to express your faith. You are a blessed person to be able to share your heart like that. I pray that you get a greater revelation of Gods love for you. If I could encourge you to do anything it would be to stop trying so hard to perform to a certain standard and just be who God created you to be. I dont mean to sound preachy, if I do please forgive me. I only say this because I have had those same thoughts over the course of my life. God is not afraid of your harsh words and He loves you as much now as He does when you think you are performing perfectly. Keep seeking Him and keep sharing.

Thank you!!! I appreciate your response, that is good advice :) It’s nice to know someone else can relate, it helps me feel more confident to keep sharing. I will 💕

Congratulations @sophiagoodwell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nobody can fight these battles for you. It's going to be hard but you've been strong. That means you are strong. Never give up and never let a setback get you down. Almost everyone fails. The only people who don't have never tried. Victories teach you nothing, your growth is caused by the defeats. "Try, fail, try again, fail again, fail better"

Thank you, you’re right. I definitely don’t enjoy failing, but I agree everyone has to go through it and I can learn something from it too. I like the quote, thank you for the advice!

Congratulations @sophiagoodwell! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81