How to...Christian.

in #god6 years ago (edited)

If you’re a Christian you probably have gotten the comment, “oh, you can’t do that because you’re a Christian Right?” That statement is hard for me to wrap my head around. For people who don’t believe in God or what Jesus did, being a Christian is not one big rule book. Yes, There’s the Ten Commandments, but that is Jesus showing you that we are human and we can never be perfect like God. The perfect human being would follow the Ten Commandments and never sin... aka, Jesus. But, this world is full of sin and we’re all stuck in it and it kinda sucks. That’s why God gave us eternal life. Think about sending your little baby boy to hell and making him grow up there. That’s how I imagine God with Jesus. God sent his ONE and ONLY, PERFECT son to come down from a PERFECT place and DIE for everybody else’s mistakes. That is crazy. This might just be me but there is no way I would ever do that to my son or to myself. That is something only an almighty God can do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51