Who is Silver

in #god7 years ago

Hello there!

Born in Venezuela in the emblematic and rich of oil city of Maracaibo. I grew up surrounded with music and idiosyncrasy, I developed idyll for music and poetry.

635981462913723337_449013238_maracaibo_vereda.gif

Since I was a child, I had the inquiry to seek and to know God. For me it was a calling, and since then I´ve been learning His ways. The fact is that my first song was written to God! That is how I realized I had the talent to write songs.
Later on, my mom bought me an acoustic guitar and WHOA! Everything changed! I was able to play my favorite songs and engaged into song writting. Music is a piece of Heaven on Earth.

Suddenly, I had the opportunity to sing and perform, but ...to God! This was a dream come true. I prayed years to be able to lead the worship in a Christian Church. Everything since then has been a chance to learn and grow, both spiritual and personally.IMG_5913.JPG

As a poet, I tend to write more about Love and God but also social causes. I am a advocate for human rights and justice. Racism and intolerance is what has been taking the world into some crisis. Let me not tell you that I´m perfect, I have had to learn about tolerance my whole life, in addition I still have a lot to learn. So learning to not be judgemental and less prejudiced is something I´m keen to keep thriving.

457516634_1280x568.jpg

Martin-Luther-King-Jr-I-have-decided-to-stick-with-love.-Hate-is-too-great-a-burden-to-bear-720x340.jpg

So that is it! A little bit about me. Hope my posts will let you get to know me better. If you follow me I´ll follow you back. God bless you all and keep on going on the quest for Love!

Sort:  

Congratulations @silverblessed, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67